HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: Natalee Patel

Wood Sage and Sea Salt by Jo Malone Review ★ Fragrance Friday #42 ★

93 ratings | 14836 views
Description from the Jo Malone Aussie Website: Escape the everyday along the windswept shore. Waves breaking white, the air fresh with sea salt and spray. Alive with the mineral scent of the rugged cliffs. Mingling with the woody earthiness of sage. Lively, spirited and totally joyful. A really great review to check out by Cleo Cam: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HGGMJh2gFag David Jones: http://shop.davidjones.com.au/djs/en/davidjones/wood-sage---sea-salt-colonge-30ml Jo Malone Aussie Site: http://www.jomalone.com.au/product/13298/32241/Fragrances/The-Collections/Woody/Wood-Sage-Sea-Salt/Wood-Sage-Sea-Salt-Cologne My new mini Vlog Channel! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lBTFzQTmCT4
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (21)
C. JoyBell C. (26 days ago)
When I wear this, I feel at peace, at sea, in beauty and in infinity! This is my mermaid scent. ❤
Hayling (4 months ago)
Very nice review :) this scent is so delicious, it's my cuddle scent and it works WONDERRRRS :D
Selina Zhou (2 years ago)
The lipgloss looks so pretty on you! Where is it from?
Gerhard Steyn (3 years ago)
Hi Natty. Can you te us anything about Jo Malone "Wild Fig & Cassis"
Natalee Patel (3 years ago)
+Natalee Patel Oops!!! "sure" hehe
Natalee Patel (3 years ago)
+Gerhard Steyn No worries. Glad you like the vids! A really light and cheap fragrance I recently found is Lady Gaga's 001 (very different from her first frag). It doesn't last long at all but I find it to be really great in hot weather. Just make sue you find a good price though because the longevity isn't good. Have a great night!
Gerhard Steyn (3 years ago)
Oops!!! " Work" 😨
Gerhard Steyn (3 years ago)
Hello Natty. Thanks for the quick reply! The lighter fragrances tends to word beter in the warm to HOT weather here in South Africa, & I have heard a lot of good things about the Wild Fig & Cassis!! When Winter comes around May, we go for the slightly more powerful juice!! We enjoy your Vids!! Take Care...
Natalee Patel (3 years ago)
I would love to Gerhard, but at present I don't have access to samples. I've noted this one down to keep an eye out for and will do my best. Cheers mate.
LifeJunkee (3 years ago)
I love this one! Great video and the black and white effect looks great on you! 
Natalee Patel (3 years ago)
It's a bit lovely hey?! :) Oh thank you Bunnie. x
Hope Lethaus (3 years ago)
Nice review Natty. Great to see you. The weather looks very hot. Hi to the kids xx
Lanier Smith (3 years ago)
What a great scent for anytime of the year at the beach! I smelled this on and found it to be delightful! Yes the beach is wonderful.... You have to see the beach at Big Sur! 
Gerhard Steyn (3 years ago)
Hi Natty. I also love my Jo Malone fragrances, but I am not nuts about the Woodsage & Sea Salt. Thanks for your great vid's Greetings from South Africa. PS: My Aircon is also going 32 today!!
Katrin Murnain (3 years ago)
WONDERFUL REVIEW NATTY ....SOUNDS YUMMY ...LOVE AND HUGE HUGS TO YOU AND YOURS XXOOXO
LucidScents (3 years ago)
great review natty! i completely agree with what you said. it's not a regular run of the mill beachy themed fragrance. ah, if only it lasted longer..
Sounds nice , I'll have to check it out
ealafselim (3 years ago)
Always love your reviews :) Thanks!
Cleo Cam (3 years ago)
Beautiful review, Natty!  You're so right, it's so natural and easy to wear, it makes a person feel at peace.  My biggest complaint about it, as mentioned in my review of this one is it's performance.  I emptied a whole sample on myself, met with my friend (who also attained a sample of this one so she's familiar with the scent), she could not smell it on me till she got within an inch of me, then it was completely gone in 3 hrs.  She said the same thing about her sample when she wore it.  I've since gone back to the counter to spray from the full bottle to test out the performance cos I was really considering it...and still, it did not do any better from the bottle.
Anne prettyness (3 years ago)
awww that Jo Malone! you're correct there's always beaches the whole year hehehe that's why I still apply blue on my eyeshadows even if its fall already ehhhe
CiaraHG (3 years ago)
Great review Nat! I have this in the smaller bottle and I layer it with the Peony and Blush one. I was never was a huge fan of Jo Malone perfume just candles when it first came here but I'm really loving everything she has been doing for the last few years. The Blackberry and Bay is lovely too. Have a great Christmas, love your work xx

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.