HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: Lydia Tefera

HMM... HONEST REVIEW & WASH N GO | NEW JESSICURL SPIRALICIOUS STYLING GEL | Lydia Tefera

381 ratings | 4236 views
If you see this, comment the words "CITRUS" with a bunch of "ssss" at the end lol. Lets get this video to 350 LIKES! Thank you so much for watching. ILY! Don't forget to COMMENT, LIKE, SHARE AND SUBSCRIBE! ♥ ❤ ❥ OPEN ME FOR ALL THE GOOD STUFF ♥ ❤ ❥ Let's be friends// INSTAGRAM: lydtefera https://bit.ly/2GumbM2 TWITTER: lydtefera https://bit.ly/2IY8YcH SNAPCHAT: lydiaohhlydia For Business Inquiries// Contact: [email protected] Like my music taste?// check out my soundcloud playlists here: https://soundcloud.com/lydia-tefera Song Used// Off with the lights by Justin Love My Amazon Store// https://www.amazon.com/shop/lydiatefera Products Mentioned// 1. Soultanicals Sprung Coil Boosting Gelly: https://soultanicals.com/products/sprung-coil-boosting-gelly 2. Turbie Twist: https://amzn.to/2LyDefs 3. https://amzn.to/2JaJx7A 4. The Mane Choice Tropical Moringa Endless Moisture Restorative Spray My Latest Videos// 1. OMG... WATCH THIS BEFORE CANCELLING ECO STYLER GELS + 17k GIVEAWAY! | Lydia Tefera https://youtu.be/xB2MOlJ6YHQ 2. MY PROTEIN FREE CURLY HAIR WASH DAY ROUTINE | Low Porosity Friendly | Lydia Tefera https://youtu.be/EBdgF7zcbaw 3. DOES IT WORK?... NEW Ouidad Heat & Humidity Stronger Hold Gel & Spray | Natural Curly Hair https://youtu.be/ID6ttaaQzyw Video Details// Camera used: Canon 70D http://amzn.to/2uhJwe5 AND Canon G7x Mark ii Video editor: Filmora Wondershare FAQs// ➥Ethnicity: Ethiopian ➥Hair Type: 3c/4a ➥Place of birth: Maryland ➥Age: 23 DISCLAIMER: This video was not sponsored. All thoughts and opinions are 100% my own. The description may contain affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links and make a purchase, I may receive a small commission. This helps support the channel and allows us to continue to make videos like this. Thank you for the support! NEW JESSICURL SPIRALICIOUS GEL HONEST REVIEW & WASH N GO | Lydia Tefera
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (289)
Mili (1 month ago)
Citrus 🍊. My #1 Deep Conditioning treatment is Jessicurl Deep Conditioning Treatment. It penetrates my hair no problem! I have Low to medium porosity hair, my hair just soaks it all up. It is extremely moisturizing.
Lydia Tefera (1 month ago)
Ooooh nice!! Thanks for sharing!!
R.D (2 months ago)
Citrus❤️
Lydia Tefera (2 months ago)
❤️❤️❤️
Chela Sanchez (2 months ago)
Citrus! Thank you for the tips!
Lydia Tefera (2 months ago)
Thanks for watching!
N.C. (2 months ago)
I was looking for something that would define my hair but not weigh it down so this sounds perfect! Thanks for reviewing it! Citrus!🍋 🍊🍋🍋🍋🍊🍋
Lydia Tefera (2 months ago)
Thanks for watching!!!
Elle (2 months ago)
CITRUSSSSSSSS🍊
Lydia Tefera (2 months ago)
🧡🧡🧡❤️
magda zeray (3 months ago)
I really lovee the styling gel😍, My curls are POPPING🙌🏾 Its so fluffy with it. i have iT in right now BUTT the down side of iT is that iT has ACOHOL so it isnt CG friendly😭. so my question to you is do you know another styling gel product that is similar of the Jessi Curl styling gel. As creamy and moist😊
Lydia Tefera (2 months ago)
Hmm the only other gel that I noticed has a similar consistency is the Ouidad ant humidity gel but that one is super expensive so the only other one that I would recommend would be the braid out glaze by mane choice :) THank you for watching!
Zabib Haile (3 months ago)
ur hair is beautiful❤️ make a vid of your fav products
Lydia Tefera (3 months ago)
Thank you soooo much! Xoxo
Rachel Castillo (4 months ago)
Hi love, Can you please review their deep conditioning treatment as well & the soultanicals monoi moisture slip deep conditioning fertilizing dip , the can’t believe is knot butta, sprung coil boosting gelly & the plait’num root hair/scalp oil ? (you can get them on their website) I read the ingredients for these & they all are protein & glycerin free ! ♥️ I need to find good products/deep conditioners without those lol
Rachel Castillo (4 months ago)
Lydia Tefera thanks for replying! I will check the reviews on the gelly. That is okay if you can’t do them all but please try to get the two deep conditioners I mentioned 😁
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
I can’t make any promises that I’ll try them all but thank you for sharing! And I did a review on the coil boosting jelly here on my channel not too long ago!
Jaidyn Jordan (4 months ago)
I know I’m late but I think this is really gonna turn out really really good and I also want to say I really love your hair!
Jaidyn Jordan (4 months ago)
I know I’m late but I think this is really gonna turn out really really good and I also want to say I really love your hair!
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
💕💕
Staci White (4 months ago)
Citrus 🍊
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
🧡🧡🧡
LaTerra Brown (4 months ago)
your hair looks sooo good
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
Thanks girl!! 💕💕
Eunice L. Bush (4 months ago)
Citrus 🍊 🍊
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
🧡🧡🧡🧡
Michelle Frazier (4 months ago)
Citrussssss🍊🍊🍊🍊
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
Haha! 🤗
Michelle Frazier (4 months ago)
Lydia Tefera That was quick!😂
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
🧡🧡🧡🧡
Danielle B (4 months ago)
Citrussss 🍊🍊🍊Hey beautiful! I really do love your results Lydia. I truly feel that you would’ve gotten even better results if you would’ve used it with a leave-in spray or leave-in cream, but not with the Eden Bodyworks Almond Marshmallow Serum. The serum dries like a gel, and acts like a gel. So, it’s like you’re putting gel on gel. I hope🤞this makes sense, and you find it helpful. I have three curly hair YouTube channels that I love, and you’re number one. I love ❤️ your videos, and please keep them coming. #LYDIATEFERAISTHEBEST
Danielle B (4 months ago)
You’re welcome 😉
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
You are honest SO SWEET! Thank you!!! And yeah I agree! Next time I try this gel I’m gonna try it with maybe a different leave in. Thanks again girl! 😘🧡🧡
amariah farmer (4 months ago)
Citrussss
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
😁😘🤗🧡🍊🍋
Evangeline Wtts (4 months ago)
Look really lovelly!!! Citrus
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
Thank you!!!
Evangeline Wtts (4 months ago)
Notification squad in the house!!!
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
Yaaaasssss
Xavier Thompson (4 months ago)
I remember when I saw them online and heard the glam twins loved their gel! I know she has been around for a long time! I Still like your results either way you have a beautiful mane! I agree the product should have a pump gels can be slippery on the hands when touching something that has a smooth surface!
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
I’m glad I’m not the only one who thinks that!! Thank you!
ritamcbee (4 months ago)
Citrus 🍊
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
🧡🍊🧡🍊🧡
heartxinspiredx (4 months ago)
Notification gang gang gang 🤘🏾 Citrus 🍊🍊🍊🍊🍊🍊 Loving all these reviews and videos back to back, LOVE!!!! Liking the ingredients in this product 👌🏾 curls are very shiny and juicy 😻 That price just made me frown 😂 Ooouuuu I love that hashtag #LYDIAMADEMETRYIT
heartxinspiredx (4 months ago)
Lydia Tefera 🤘🏾🤘🏾🤘🏾 #LydiaNation #LydiaGang , & always 🧡
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
Yassss 🤘🏾🤘🏾🤘🏾 I’m so glad you’re enjoying them!! 🤗
Taytay’s Curlz4Dayz (4 months ago)
Citrus 🍊
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
❤️🧡🧡🤗
Ebonie Hainsworth (4 months ago)
Citrussssss (I forgot to go back after I finished the video, lol)
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
Better late than never! 🤗🧡💛🍋
Ebonie Hainsworth (4 months ago)
*Paused video* it will dry well
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
🤗🤗🤗🤗
Tia Ayala (4 months ago)
Citrus
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
🧡🍊💛🍋
ReggaeInspired (4 months ago)
🍊Citrus🍊!! This sounds like a good gel to try!
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
Yeah it’s worth a try!
Caliyah Mclaurine (4 months ago)
Citrussss🍊🍊
Katherine Miller (4 months ago)
Citrusssssss 🍊🍊🍊🍊 I like your results! I'm interested in knowing how long your curls held up.
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
Definitely!
Katherine Miller (4 months ago)
Lydia Tefera I would call that a win!
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
Thank you so much! It held up to day 3 but I ended up re doing my hair to test out another product. But I think I could have gotten another day or 2 more
Syds world (4 months ago)
Citrussssss
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
🧡🍋💛🍊🍋
Donna Celestine (4 months ago)
Citrusssss
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
🤗🧡🍋💛😘
CurlyNature Tv (4 months ago)
Citrus🍊🍋🍊🍋🍊
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
🍊🍋🧡💛
Naturally Bri (4 months ago)
Citrussss 🍋🍋🍋🍋
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
🧡🤗💛🍋🍊
Se'Lia Mather (4 months ago)
Citrussss!🧡 curlssss poppin😍
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
Thanks girl! 🤗😘
Candice Edwards (4 months ago)
🍋🍊🍋CITRUSSSSSS 🍊🍋🍊
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
🧡💛🍊🍋
Candice Edwards (4 months ago)
As soon as I heard Justin Love I stopped eating Ive loved him for years 😩
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
Same here girl!!
Samantha Ivy (4 months ago)
I like your hair. Citrussssssssssssssssssssssss. Thanks for your video.
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
Thank you! 🧡
Jaquay Parker (4 months ago)
Citrissssss!🍊🍋🍊🍍! Yeah hair looks good!
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
🍊🍋💛 thanks! 😘
Stefanee Meadors (4 months ago)
Citrusss...🍊 your hair looks so beautiful!!! I am really lovin those results!!! 🧡
Stefanee Meadors (4 months ago)
Lydia Tefera Very welcome!! 💕😊
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
Thank you so much!!!
Jaquay Parker (4 months ago)
It looks good. I got my fingers crossed. Lets hope it works🍀☘🍀
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
🤗🤗🤗
Jaquay Parker (4 months ago)
Hey! A mimosa wouldn't be bad😎!
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
I know right! 😎
Marleen G. (5 months ago)
I'm wavy/curly and tried Jessicurl out back when they first started out. I was on the sulfate-free bandwagon and everything (now I realize I need to use sulfates for my scalp - I have a scalp condition). I used to use the rockin' ringlets (it's with flaxseeds) + confident coils (their styling cream). This was back before they even did a gel. It was awesome. But I have been using Shea Moisture for my stylers recently and I've just fallen in love with them.
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
I’ve heard good things about their rockin ringlets! I’m definitely curious to try more of their products. Thanks for sharing!
Enchantedpenguin (5 months ago)
*Citrussssssssssssssssssss* 🍊🍊🍊🍊🍊🍊🍊🍊🍊🍊🍊
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
🍊🍊🍊🍊
NaturallyBri J (5 months ago)
Citrus 🧡🧡🧡🍊🍊🍊🍊
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
💛🍋🍊🤗
Rhonda Denis (5 months ago)
Citrus 🍊 🍋
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
😘🍊😁🍋😊
Iconic Curlz (5 months ago)
Citrussssssss
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🧡🤗😁🍊🍋
Lisa Lewis (5 months ago)
🍋🍊🍈🥝🍍
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🧡💛🧡💛
edwena gamble (5 months ago)
Citrus
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🧡🍊🍋
Tina Rivera (5 months ago)
🍊
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🧡🧡🧡🧡
Kristina (5 months ago)
Citrus. i need to try this asap. Your curls are so juicy and shiny i love it!
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
Thank you!!!
edwena gamble (5 months ago)
Good
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🧡🤗
Alicia (5 months ago)
Citrus🍊🍋🍊
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🧡🍋🍊💛
Yodit Tefera (5 months ago)
Citrus!!! 🍋🍊🍋🍊🍋
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🧡🍋🍊❤️😘😘😘
Alaina Delacarrera (5 months ago)
🍊 love your results 😍
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🤗💛❤️🧡 thank you!
Jorgeenis Poulina (5 months ago)
Citrus 🍊💓
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🧡🍊💛🍋
Laila’s Mom (5 months ago)
Citrus 🍊
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🧡🍊💛🍋 thank you for watching!
ahmaya edwards (5 months ago)
Citrusssssss 🍊 🍊 🍊 🍊 . Thanks again. I will have to try this.
Shantil Walace (5 months ago)
Notification gang💃😘👌🤗💁
Sanaa Mungu (5 months ago)
Cirtus🍊🍋🍈🥝...quick question what is your hair porosity?
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
Awesome! And thank you so much for your support!! 💛
Sanaa Mungu (5 months ago)
Lydia Tefera fr😰 me too. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your videos!!!💜 thanks for replyin
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
I have low porosity hair :)
bigbanglover234 (5 months ago)
Omg I love Justin Love ❤️ 🍊🍋 and your hair looks great 🍊
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
Me too girl! And thank you!!
SkyCity (5 months ago)
Citrusssssssss😁(and that intro😂)
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
💛🍋❤️🧡😘
CMJ (5 months ago)
🍊🍋🍈💜👍🏾😀
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
😘💛🍊🍋🧡🤗
NLT4Ever #1 (5 months ago)
CITRUSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🍋😁😊🍊
Chalsey Wilder (5 months ago)
Citrus. You've had better
Chalsey Wilder (5 months ago)
Lydia Tefera it still did better than this.
Chalsey Wilder (5 months ago)
Lydia Tefera oh okay lol
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
Oh no the hydration serum is more of a leave in for me
Chalsey Wilder (5 months ago)
Lydia Tefera I thought the Eden hydration serum could match up to your curl maker
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
Yeah nothing beats my curl maker lmao but I’ll happy it still turned out decent 😊
Allison Alcéna (5 months ago)
Citrus!!
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🤗🧡🍊🍋🍋
Chalsey Wilder (5 months ago)
Wtf YouTube didn't notify me at all
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
Oh noooo 😭😭😭
Forever 23 (5 months ago)
Citrus 🍊 no ma’am I won’t be buying this one. I’ve heard good things but the prices scare me sometimes lol!
Rebecca Heu (4 months ago)
They have unscented too :) just for reference.
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
Totally fair!
Karen Reeves (5 months ago)
Citrus......JessiCurl will send samples of their products and I just received my samples today.The Spiralicious Gel is one of them. I will let you know how I like them. Your hair looks great, but I think the combo of Eden Bodyworks Almond Marshmellow Serum with Curlmaker made your curls look just a tad better. Thanks for your review.
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
Thank you for sharing!!!
Maya Girly (5 months ago)
CITRUSSSSS
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🤗🧡💛🍊🍋
Karen Reeves (5 months ago)
I think your curls are going to try really good.
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
😁😁
nvrnakednails1 (5 months ago)
Citrus! I thought that this gel would work great on you, and I was right! You would think that rockin' ringlets would be a leave in , but it's not. Instead it's like this really watery brown liquid primer. I watched mad curls review on this line. You should check it out.
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
Thank you 🤗 and Oh okay! Thanks for sharing!
Caelyn Balfour (5 months ago)
Great video loved it . Notification squad. Citrussss
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
Yassss! And thank you love!
Adrian Woods (5 months ago)
Citrus 🍊!
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🍊🤗🧡🧡🍊
Becky Dionisio (5 months ago)
Citrussss!! 🍊
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🤗🧡💛
Sweet J (5 months ago)
🍊 🍊 Citrus 🍊 🍊
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
😘🍊🍊🍊
Melanie Chevis (5 months ago)
🍍 🍋 🍊
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🤗🧡💛🍊🍋
A mama Loves (5 months ago)
Citrus 🍊🍋. Love the results!
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🤗🧡💛🍊🍋
MarMar B (5 months ago)
Citrus 🍊 I’ve heard about this gel a lot, but idk how I feel about buying it just yet lol
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
Id maybe wait till there’s a sale!
Coco Ortiz (5 months ago)
Citrus 🍊 Nice 👍🏾 results!! Seems like Camille Rose and Uncle Funky is still on top!😆 Thanks for reviewing this product!!!!!!
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
Agree!! And thank you for watching!!
Stephanie Mercedes (5 months ago)
Citrus
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
😘😘🧡🍊🍋
Prophetess Gayle Brown (5 months ago)
Good.
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🧡💛
Briszell's Way (5 months ago)
you are so beautiful... I love your smile ... I think your hair turned out pretty good ... #citrus
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
Thank you so so so much!
Melanie Chevis (5 months ago)
#notification squad
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
Yassss ❤️😘
Diemaris Anita (5 months ago)
Citrus 🍋
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
💛💛💛💛
Brogan Micallef (5 months ago)
🍊🍋🍊🍋 Good to know about the leave in + gel combo for this one! I usually have to use a leave in anyway (my hair is high porosity and freaks out if it just has gel). The price is interesting - JessiCurl is one of the US brands we can get here in Aus. And it’s not that much more expensive here (which is weird because Maui is like $20 and SheaMoisture $25-$30). So basically, it’s a cheap option for me 😂
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
Yeah using this product without a leave it might be tricky! And it’s good that this is an affordable option for you!!! 🧡💛🍋
Nae's Productions (5 months ago)
Citrusssss🍊🍋😝
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🧡🍋🍋😊
Dannie H. (5 months ago)
Citrus!🍊🍋🍈I have the gel, style potion and spray. Will be trying early next week - bought them on Amazon too!😉
Lydia Tefera (4 months ago)
Yay!!!
Dannie H. (4 months ago)
Tried it today...curls city!!!!!〰️🏙〰️🏙〰️💙😉 Love it!!👍
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
Awesome!!! Let me know what ya think!!
Taycurls14-Shanta C (5 months ago)
Hey girl hey...citrussssssssssssss
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🧡🤗💛🍊💕🍋
C. Drake (5 months ago)
CITRUSSSSSS🍋🍊🍋🍊🍋🍊
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🧡💛🧡💛🧡
Kierrin P (5 months ago)
🍋🍋🍋🍊🍊🍊🍋🍋🍋🍋🍊🍊🍊🍋🍋
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🤗💛🍊🍋
Just Safi (5 months ago)
I may try this gel. Love a good gel. 🍊
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
It’s worth a try!!
Jordan Davis (5 months ago)
I definitely agree with the "pump products" being more convenient, it's so annoying grabbing the bottle and getting it all gooey with the product thats still on your hands lol. #CurlyGirlProblems!
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
I’m glad I’m not alone!!! Thank you!
Terilaine Davis (5 months ago)
Citrus!!!
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🤗🧡💛🍋🍊🍋🤗
AnimeFreak 4287 (5 months ago)
Love your hair and my hair thicker so I need all the hold I can get what do you suggest and citrus 🍊🍋
AnimeFreak 4287 (5 months ago)
Lydia Tefera lol aww thanks
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
Hi Tiona!
AnimeFreak 4287 (5 months ago)
Lydia Tefera thanks Lydia by the way my name is Tiona like princess and the frog lol.
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
Thank you so much!! And I think this would be a good gel!
Nicole Allen (5 months ago)
Good honest review l must say! Your hair turned out pretty good! Nothing is wrong with being picky and specific! I am that way too! Anyway l love the scent of lavender so l wouldn't mind this product. As you said it is better to use it with a Leave In because l just don't like my hair crunchy at all! Citrus!
Nicole Allen (5 months ago)
Lydia Tefera You're very much welcome Lydia!
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
Thank you so much Nicole!! 🤗❤️🍋💛🍊
Jay S (5 months ago)
Citrussss🍋🍋
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🤗🧡🍊🍋 thank you for watching!
Rondell Clermont (5 months ago)
Citruss🍊🍊🍋🍋
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🤗💛💛🧡🍋🍋
Rondell Clermont (5 months ago)
I think it'll dry really good
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🤗🤗🤗
Helluvanails (5 months ago)
Citrus🍊🍊🍊🍊
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🤗🧡🤗
Tara (5 months ago)
Citrusssss 🍊🍋🍊🍋
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🍊🍋💛🍋🍊 thanks for watching Tara!!
Nichole Mack (5 months ago)
Citrus 🍊🍊
Lydia Tefera (5 months ago)
🧡🤗🍊💛🍋

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.