HomeОбразованиеRelated VideosMore From: MeanThat

2.3 Let's Write: First Lines and Literature Review Of Research Thesis

1502 ratings | 170766 views
Do you like this video? Check out full course on Udemy only for 9.99 USD with following link: https://www.udemy.com/research-methods-for-business-students/?couponCode=RESEARCH_METHODS_1
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (127)
Prachi S (3 days ago)
Absolutely great
Ahmed Dheel (3 days ago)
i find this video helpful thank you
Saleh Rashid (20 days ago)
Very good.
Mohammad Pourheydarian (1 month ago)
He is using these videos to promote his link. Moderate promotion is OK but not excessive promotion.
MeanThat (1 month ago)
Hi, well 80% of my videos are publicly and for free available on YT. Unfortunately YT as a platform is not suitable for online lecturing due to several factors. That is why I need to promote other platform where minor part of my videos and tools favourable for online lecturing are. Still, you can just view the content here if that suits you. Robert
Laxanin Tangin (1 month ago)
Thank youuu
Shain's A.I (2 months ago)
In a situation when deadlines are already looming on the horizon it is so easy to leave room for grammatical errors or some typos. As well as make some mistakes while writing your references. If you want your dissertation, thesis or essay to be written professionally, you can start by improving your writing skills by checking professional literature review samples (https://bit.ly/2P4rGSm). But if writing isn't your forte and you want to be sure in the result, it is more reasonable to get the best possible support from highly-qualified writers.
Liberal Conservatist (2 months ago)
thanks it's very useful
Sumi Jane (2 months ago)
In a situation when deadlines are already looming on the horizon it is so easy to leave room for grammatical errors or some typos. As well as make some mistakes while writing your references. If you want your dissertation, thesis or essay to be written professionally, you can start by improving your writing skills by checking professional literature review samples (https://bit.ly/2P4rGSm). But if writing isn't your forte and you want to be sure in the result, it is more reasonable to get the best possible support from highly-qualified writers.
Noeurn Sopheaktra (3 months ago)
You made my day. Thanks for saving my life.
Robert a (3 months ago)
Cheers man
SIVE MADIKIDIKANE (4 months ago)
Thank you, you made my life easy.
Karthik Saptharishi (4 months ago)
Great job mate!! Thank you for this video.. I learnt recently about a referencing tool called "Zotero" which is really cool.. Along with what I learnt from your video, Zotero is making life much easier..
hilu tese (4 months ago)
You are genius Thank you!!!
alimuttaleb alfatlawi (5 months ago)
It's nice explaintion from you dear. I wish all the best for your future. Actually I did as you did with your research expat the reference I have different way to make it. But I will try yours if it will be good to me too . Thank you
Muhib Khan (5 months ago)
Sir please let me know about how to write literature review in finance related topic?? Could you plz give me an example relating this. Thank you
samuel kaonga (6 months ago)
you are such a great teacher,I like your videos they are really helpful please keepit
Tried Machona (6 months ago)
great explanation
Alexander Daniilidis (6 months ago)
Instead of going through all that fuss with excel, just add Zotero on your Chrome browser and it will do the rest for you just by pressing a button!
Onkgopotse Molefe (6 months ago)
Rather use Mendeley, greeat Tuts though Thank you
Tony Wellio (7 months ago)
Great teacher!
The abstract which cannot be copied sometimes can be accessed and copied using Endnote software.
nik moshaver (7 months ago)
مشاوره و آموزش -انجام پایان نامه کارشناسی ارشد و دکتری| نیک مشاور http://nikmoshaver.com/
Explained effectively and efficiently yet not boring indeed! Thank you man! God bless you!
Abdelhadi BENGHALEM (7 months ago)
thank you very much, Sir
Ms Sunshine (7 months ago)
Thank you so much
Zahra Lajavardi Oghani (8 months ago)
So great!
Nisreen Merhi (8 months ago)
Thanks
Linguistics (8 months ago)
where are u from
Nick G (8 months ago)
Thanks a lot for the great video!
Dler Hasan (9 months ago)
You are truly the greatest, thank you a lot!!!! Really like the way you use the excel sheet to keep track of references.
Osman Issa (9 months ago)
Thanks for the bit by bit explanation,HIGHLY appreciated!
fadumo abdi (9 months ago)
indeed its useful videos
Eyadisho Kahawaki (9 months ago)
I loved your video, good job, it was helpful for me, I loved the part when you started to organize what you wanted to read in excel file, being organized is the best thing you can ever do in your, it is a key to success in all fields, not only for research paper.
Chuleeporn Pikultong (9 months ago)
You are the lifesafer. Thank you so much for the very practical and you make the things that look difficult at the beginning become simple.
Sakhile Mpungose (9 months ago)
This video is very helpful, thank you very much.
KC Sounds (9 months ago)
Salutes bro, this really helped me
Ogbonna Xtian (9 months ago)
Helped me a lot tho from science. God bless you bro!
Essay Doctor (10 months ago)
Get the best essay writing service, at reasonable prices. At Essay Doctor (https://essay.doctor ) we offer uncompromising timeliness and absolute privacy; so, you will not be disappointed. Speedy, Affordable, and Non-Plagiarized services.
Pushpraj Kaushik (10 months ago)
good article www.thesisworkchd.com
Nice and impressive, you are the real contributor, i do follow the same way in my teaching method,
Ritambhara Singh (10 months ago)
How long should a literature review be? Can we use another lit review as a source of information in our own, or is it always have to be a research paper?
mohd iqbal Dar (11 months ago)
nice one. very helpfull
Suraj Aminu (11 months ago)
This video is really helpful. Thanks so much for the valuable information
fatima abdalla (11 months ago)
Thank you so much you are ⭐️
Ramona (11 months ago)
Credibility comes from peer-reviewed articles.
John Catchillar (1 year ago)
Is plagiarism considered, knowing that for instance I copied a paragraph or a statement, provided the in-text citation I made?
Aiko Shoujo (11 months ago)
John Patrick If you copied word for word then yes it is plagiarism.
Alexander Sverdlov (1 year ago)
What software / setup did you use for this video to sync the video of you to a background recording? Did you use a green screen?
Dawn Golden (1 year ago)
This video was great. It really cleared up a lot of misunderstandings. I feel more confident in writing my lit review. Thank you
Jennifer Mensah (1 year ago)
Very helpful. i didnt even know the first word to write on my literature review until watching your video
KUDE TE (1 year ago)
What problems does a given study encounter if there are not or cannot find enough literatures?
lidia Assefaw (1 year ago)
Thank you, very helpful video.
Patthari. com (1 year ago)
Dear all, It is informed you that we have professional academic writers. We deal in • Research proposals • Thesis writing (for all disciplines) • Research papers • Dissertations • Academic research • Articles • Journals • Proofreading • Research Design • Story Writing • Essay Writing • Translation (Urdu to English and English to Urdu) • Data Analysis • Tool translation • Daily assignments • Projects (short-term and long-term) • Questionnaire Designing • Guideline About the selection of research topics • Citations and references • Formatting Services are provided on justified rates and in due time frame. contact us 0336 8276576 [email protected]
Yoojeong Eddy (1 year ago)
Way awesome~ Thank you very much...
Mugadam Alhiricka (1 year ago)
really it was amazing wonderful one that add agreat value tome as researcher
jason johnson (1 year ago)
i was stuck for hours but this helped me so much
Ayo (1 year ago)
Thank you very much for uploading this video. It's really helpful
Jeet Janak Patel (1 year ago)
Thank you so much. It was really very helpful.
Abida S (1 year ago)
Great ! This is the best article for literature & the reference generator is such an excellent tool Thank you very much !
Ibrahim Musa (1 year ago)
This one might help you as well! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Y7DGO24uuc&t=887s
Manoj Payani (1 year ago)
Thanks mate.. Was really useful..
Jessa Abrasado (1 year ago)
somebody help me to my research paper
Yorgo Hoebeke (1 year ago)
This is really not effective way... Zotero makes it so much easier to collect, organize and reference a collection of articles while writing any type of paper. Definitely check it out !
Derya Derya (5 months ago)
Yorgo Hoebeke it is in estonian language
ThePhoenixfromtheAsh (1 year ago)
ONE WORD FOR YOU: MENDELEY!! ( <--- go check out that free program!) Don't write references yourself - you will make mistakes and changes will always have to be made manually, which is cumbersome
Omar Aboosh (1 year ago)
Please can you post the link of generate references
zarma Wakil (1 year ago)
this video is an eye opener. it has given me the very basics of research formulation.
xxx xxx (1 year ago)
Hi, how to write the body of the literature review after the structure? Is it ok to just copy and paste, and rewrite? It seems all the ideas ar from other people...
September70 (1 year ago)
"Back to the Business"😊
PeppermintThinker (1 year ago)
Thank you this is soooo helpful!
Abeni Adeoye (1 year ago)
Thank you!! You are a gem. This was really helpful.... Please how do you actually psych yourself into doing the work, as opposed to peaving it until much later?
MeanThat (1 year ago)
Hello, thank you for positive feedback :) Well, I have strange approach towards this - I always try to take and do extra work so that I am constantly late and running behind with my work (as I wanted to do so many extra things), which means I am under lot of stress and thus productive :D
Abeni Adeoye (1 year ago)
Sorry, I meant "leaving"and not peaving. Thank you.
September70 (1 year ago)
Thank you, you have made it so clear.
imfkcb (1 year ago)
mate use EndNote lol
sd pmna (1 year ago)
Can't thank you enough..bro..
racn rathnayake (1 year ago)
this video is very helpful
Ruben Diaz (1 year ago)
Thank yoy very much for this imformative video, before I watched it I really don't have any idea how to do it. You're a life saver!
Veeta (1 year ago)
Nice video.....tq...
Mas Ali (1 year ago)
Great video...Many Thanks
M. Fatih Azka (1 year ago)
Thank Youuuu
julius elepu (1 year ago)
well this was absolutely very useful!
Dinka Zewudie (1 year ago)
Beautiful tips Sir!salute
winner Divine (1 year ago)
thank you so much !! very helpful
Queen Portia (1 year ago)
Thank you for sharing sir.
estiaqur rahman (1 year ago)
Thank You so much. This is so helpful and easy to understand ! May lord increase your knowledge & also our knowledge. Ameen.
Long Sammy (1 year ago)
this is great video but the referencing can be far much easier with a Mendeley. Mendeley is an open source referencing software that can generate in-text and bibliographies by extracting it from the articles you add to it
Naeem Ashraf (1 year ago)
This is what I needed to give a start to LR. Thank you so much.
Hiini (1 year ago)
Looks the software doesn't work with endnote
TRT VITOR (1 year ago)
never used google drive or even heard of a literature review. I've got to do one for a linguistics essay at about 10%-25% of the word count. I'm not really sure how you critique say 4 or 5 authors in so few words, or what you would then talk about in your analysis of the question because you've already said what has been said about the essay question in the lit review?!
TRT VITOR (1 year ago)
like in 2.1 you say the articles say something about your research, but our essay question doesnt involve research it just asks us what reasons for a decline are and whether its important =/
Jerby Reales (1 year ago)
This video was truly helpful. Can you suggest websites that I can search for free and full text articles? I really had a hard time looking for journal articles that are free. My research will be parking facilities in universities. Thank you.
web com (4 months ago)
https://webiyan.ir/%D9%BE%D8%B4%D8%AA%DB%8C%D8%A8%D8%A7%D9%86%DB%8C-%D8%B3%D8%A7%DB%8C%D8%AA/ پشتیبانی سایت | پشتیبان سایت حرفه ای | پشتیبانی سایت وردپرس
try to find on doaj.org or sci-hub
Amr Del (1 year ago)
go with www.sci-hub.io it a open source free research articles research motor you just need to give the DOI of the article you want ,good luck and lets keep on the helping in academic world
Thor Giversen (1 year ago)
Www.scihub.cc is a tool for unlocking otherwise unaccessible articles. You will need the doi to use it but that can be obtained from google scholar or the journals website.
A Free Database for Working Papers: https://www.ssrn.com/
Migi Mercado (1 year ago)
this is so helpful, thank you so much! love your accent haha
Thimira Wijesekera (1 year ago)
Excellent & thank you very much for sharing these type of very valuable videos.
Ibrahim Musa (1 year ago)
You might need to use CiteSpace as well https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Y7DGO24uuc&t=887s
Katia didi (1 year ago)
you saved my life man thanks again, you are a great teacher
Ibrahim Musa (1 year ago)
You might need to use CiteSpace as well https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Y7DGO24uuc&t=887s
Jen Johnson (1 year ago)
i just love the accent cant seem to focus on what is being said just on how it is being said. lol a 100 % minnesotan here!!
Mohamed Abdulle (1 year ago)
Bravo! That was magnificient
Ben Hill-reid (1 year ago)
That was 20 minutes well spent, thanks alot!
Depeche Toi (1 year ago)
does anyone know if Its considered good practice to cite the authour already in the introduction if he/she cites others? IEEE referening system
ruth worrel (1 year ago)
Woww...thank u...i have learnt so much 😊
gerald porter (2 years ago)
Thanks this was very helpful.
C Cherry (2 years ago)
Thanks, you have given many useful tips for writing a literature review. I kinda have some ideas to start writing it.
MeanThat (2 years ago)
awesome!
SKYLYN (2 years ago)
Thank You so much this is so helpful and easy to understand!!!
MeanThat (2 years ago)
+Pamela Skylin Coss Hi Pamela. Thank you for the comment :) what is the field of your study?
Moustafa Elshennawy (2 years ago)
Thank you soo much i have learned alot from this vedio
Tin Witee (2 years ago)
Thank you so much, it made me understand the literature review of research.
moutasm tamimi (2 years ago)
in the others video please arrange your data and focus on the one topic - your video not clear

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.