HomeТранспортRelated VideosMore From: Car Confections

2019 Volvo XC90: FULL REVIEW | Volvo's Flagship is Better Than Ever!

2159 ratings | 496206 views
The XC90 has always been extremely impressive, so can it get even better for 2019?? Let's find out in this IN-DEPTH REVIEW of the 2019 Volvo XC90 Inscription! The XC90 R-Design, Inscription and Momentum trims will be ALL be covered in this review as well as the three different powertrains: T5, T6 and T8 Plug-In! During the video, we will show you the performance data of all three engines, cargo capacities, distinct styling cues, interior technology and functionality, upgraded Volvo Sensus system, exterior styling, tow ratings, third row and much more! So, come join us as we sample this automotive delicacy in a very detailed review that will leave no questions unanswered! Please SUBSCRIBE for updates on our latest videos! It's FREE! www.youtube.com/carconfections Video Contents: Detailed Exterior Walkaround: 1:08 Interior Design, Tech & Amenities: 4:57 Occupant Opulence & Cargo: 17:08 Powertrain & Fuel Economy: 24:44 As Tested (XC90 Inscription T6 AWD): $70,730 *Links* Special thanks to... Quantrell Volvo, in Lexington, KY: 1490 E New Circle Rd, Lexington, KY 40509 http://www.quantrellvolvo.com/ Volvo Sensus Detailed Tutorial: [coming soon!] Intro Music: "Awaken" by Vibe Tracks is free for use on YouTube for any purpose. Ending Music: "Ex Boxer" by Riot is free for use on YouTube for any purpose. Other Music: Ice Flow by Kevin MacLeod is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/...) Source: http://incompetech.com/music/royalty-... Artist: http://incompetech.com/ Thank you for watching, and please LIKE and SUBSCRIBE for more detailed car reviews! © Car Confections 2018. All rights reserved. “Sampling the Latest Automotive Delicacies!”
Category: Транспорт
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (261)
Ken Coleman (1 year ago)
Awesome video, awesome vehicle! Your enthusiasm, thoroughness, and camera work match the quality and luxury of the XC90. Appreciate all the "insider" info and comparisons too. My first Car Confections video, I'm now a subscriber!
Car Confections (1 year ago)
Thank you so much!! That's what we like to hear :)
Quick GuessWho (8 hours ago)
Looks like a 2018
Douglas Hammerstrom (4 days ago)
My 2016 Volvo XC90 T8 has been in the shop for over 60 days of the 2.5 year I've owned it. Worst car imaginable. Software crashes. Water leakage every where, Horrible transmission. Lovely to look at. Garbage to drive. Stay away!
Simran Singh (6 days ago)
Any idea about mpg ??
YoshiFTW BoshiFTL (6 days ago)
Awesome Review Of Volvo XC90. 😁
Tosicak (10 days ago)
Rip avicii
BEST Videos (8 days ago)
Wtf?
dbp55 (15 days ago)
I thought the car division of volvo was sold to the Chinese?
BrotherRey (17 days ago)
Veey nice, but have they improved the start up time on the infotainment? People have complained that it takes a while to work in the morning. You would think a software update can fix that.
Faith Hill (22 days ago)
💪👏👏👏👏😍😍leaving out now...drive time Volvo😍
Aryan Ramanand (1 month ago)
Holy damm this video is nearly a year old😦 (time goes fast)
Car Confections (1 month ago)
Yes it does!
pontiacGXPfan (1 month ago)
I wouldn't want this engine after 100k
i agree with you
jpthsd (1 month ago)
was looking for my next f.safe car but little push-back on reliability...Volvo reliability is hella bad and bad if keeping it for 10 years! I am not convinced Volvo reliability rather than Acura, Lexus, Mercedes...Volvo seems to be the worst of reliability! Anyone convince me to get one that I am ready to replace my 6 years old Acura MDX 2014!
John Gaudet (1 month ago)
Thanks guys for the great reviews, very informative.
Car Confections (1 month ago)
We appreciate ya!
Mohamed EL KHOMAIS (1 month ago)
Le profil n'est pas à la hauteur ni de l'Audi ni de la Volswagen . Pourtant c'est une volvo.
G Deep (1 month ago)
Volvo has most reliable engine .i have volvo semi truck and it has over million mile and no any engine issue
Farouk Chellali (1 month ago)
I like your way in presentation. It is the best presentation of xc90 that i have found.
Car Confections (1 month ago)
Awesome! Thank you!
Woojee Shin (1 month ago)
the only downside for me personally is the backlamp look... i wish new model can came out in more cool and simple backlamp
Delores Stewart (1 month ago)
Love it ..my dream car
JR Gb (2 months ago)
Looks nice. Particularly for a Volvo.
Rohit singh (2 months ago)
Awesomeness car I'm buying it
sean c (2 months ago)
Sorry but classical music is my choice for the stereo demo. More refined and it accommodates the interior.
sean c (2 months ago)
Yes ..yes .. my kind of enthusiast
Lindane Mnguni (2 months ago)
Opera music
umish katani (2 months ago)
The Chinese own Volvo and guess where your American dollars go.... not sweden!
Velocity Films (2 months ago)
Damn, you’re delusional. Where did you get this information you think is true? Lmao.
kathy buelvas (2 months ago)
My husband just bought me a XC90 2019 we will be going to Sweden to look at it and then they will ship it to Chicago . I’m so excited I can’t wait !
Car Confections (2 months ago)
Congrats! Sounds fun!
NY NY (2 months ago)
I just wonder why u don't see the older xc90 driving around still?..like early to mid xc90...do they break or have alot of issue?...I'd imagine if u don't see many of them around and when on Craigslist they all have major mechanical issues
percival23 (2 months ago)
VOLVO IS OWNED BY CHINA.
J C (2 months ago)
I’m driving used f150 and I’m happy....even I could buy this cash I would not do it....I’m seeing too many fake rich...
CIOCANESCU ALEX (2 months ago)
Wow wow
Ann Huff (3 months ago)
Can you get an entertainment center for watching movies for the inscription?
Spy kids Generation 21 (3 months ago)
In middle I got a Volvo x90
Joe Cruz (3 months ago)
can you get a XC 90 without a third row back seat ?
John Christensen (4 months ago)
No fair, guys! Now I really want this SUV. It's stunning and full-featured. I just have to convince myself that it's worth it. Do you feel you get the most bang for your buck with the Volvo (interior quality, features, etc.), or are there cheaper alternatives? Great review as always.
Car Confections (4 months ago)
Thanks! The XC90 actually comes in cheaper than the other European competition and the cabin is much nicer than the lower priced Japanese rivals. This had one of our favorite cabins of all time at any price point!
RazzGamer (4 months ago)
Nice truck but fuel sucks and engine to
Live Chan Jatt (4 months ago)
Nice
Ricky Logan Jr. (4 months ago)
I've always been a fan of Volvo as a car brand. I cannot get over how amazing that magic blue color looks against that amber color leather interior. This is truly a stellar review, and I'm just getting into your channel. You both appear to be in college, yes? It's inspiring that you two are doing what you love but do get that college education. As I was looking around your channel and watching car reviews, I noticed but maybe I missed it there's no Q & A vid specifically about you. I think it will bring more people to your channel knowing more about Mason and Drew, if you have not already. Awesome channel guys.
Car Confections (4 months ago)
😀 Yeah we might have to do that some time! And yes we are in college, to answer your question
Jacob Barry (4 months ago)
“Really succulent” lmao
Asimo3089 (4 months ago)
xc means 90 in roman numerals, so this is basically the volvo 9090?
Corey Taylor (4 months ago)
XC means cross country
JR Gb (4 months ago)
The sissy music intro could and should be deleted.
GoodGirl_ GoneGlam (4 months ago)
Who would think to add a button for the glove box but still have manual third row seats? And no USB ports in the rear for a car at this price point? Seems like Volvo did great with some features (touchscreen/Sensus) but missed some other things that should be standard.
mystikal (4 months ago)
If there is a handsomer SUV in the market,I haven't seen it.
MinatoNamikaze (4 months ago)
xc90 looks so nice...but i feels like when u start the engine and turn on the audio its respond so slow...and the digital gauge looks stiff....i dont no maybe its just me...and still a big fan tho...:))
Hessig (3 months ago)
Stiff as in the start up framerate of the gauges?
Bong Lim (5 months ago)
I like it inside & out but not that small engine under the hood I don't think it would see 200k miles on the odometer which Volvo used to be known for
Patric Cooper (5 months ago)
This is a great video about my favorite type of cars which is Volvo of course... Safety comes always first... Many thanks.
Car Confections (5 months ago)
You're welcome! Glad you enjoyed!
Mr. Baghdad (5 months ago)
One of my dream SUV's.
gue st (5 months ago)
13 feb 2019 8:39 pm est: thanks. 22:58 spare-tire is underneath cargo-floor.
Don Motz (5 months ago)
Very nice in depth review of a very nice looking and beautiful suv......I subbed as well......gonna look at more of your reviews....I like the way you take more time and speed thru your words.....thanx....... :)
Car Confections (5 months ago)
Thanks so much! Welcome to the Car Confections 'family'!
Chef Tony (5 months ago)
That's car is Sick!
Feezo Ramli (5 months ago)
volvo under geely?
Car Confections (5 months ago)
Yep
C. Lincoln (5 months ago)
Nice car and good value for money. Thanks for the video upload.
Car Confections (5 months ago)
Glad ya liked it!
Viewlance Inc (5 months ago)
Awesome video on awesome car. Appreciate your hard work :)
Car Confections (5 months ago)
Thanks!
Avocat BOYCHENKO (5 months ago)
Guys, I've got XC90 Momentum D5. But I have a problem, maybe all of you have the same. The SENSUS cannot play music from USB from FOLDERS, it does not see FOLDES at all. You can only play music from USB by style, artist, search, etc... but not from the Folder... Please advise You can write me on [email protected]ail.com Thank you
Varun Bhola (6 months ago)
Are the second row seats sliding ones? I mean how do you access third row if you have 2 infant child seats installed?
djperryboy (6 months ago)
That 360 degree camera mode looks amazing!
Brent's Views (6 months ago)
What's leaking? Check out the ground!
Car Confections (6 months ago)
You're fine haha. The day we filmed, it was 95-degrees under the shade tree we were parked under, so definitely a long long way from -20 you're experiencing now!
Brent's Views (6 months ago)
My sincere apology! I was foolish to send a flippant text. It's freezing in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, minus 20 and A/C was the last thing on my mind. Also, your videos are excellent. Thumbs up!
Car Confections (6 months ago)
It's just condensation from the A.C, all cars do that if they sit in one spot long enough
Tyler Austin (6 months ago)
Great review. One correction. The A button under the parking brake is not 'Auto Start Stop'. That setting is on the touchscreen. Rather, that 'A' button is 'Pilot Assist Auto Hold Braking', which let's you remove your foot from the brake when stopped.
Car Confections (6 months ago)
Thanks Tyler! And that was our bad! We realized that soon after we made it. We appreciate you watching!
LILLIE'S LIFE (6 months ago)
awesome vid
Car Confections (6 months ago)
Thank you so much Lillie! We appreciate that! And thanks for watching!
NARA CHANNEL (6 months ago)
love Swedish cars
Benziono Caron (6 months ago)
Four years of being on sale. And I don't understand why Volvo does not put USB ports in the second row. Whyyyyyy???
vickie miller/dirocco (7 months ago)
THANK YOU FOR THIS.
Mahrukh Aziz (7 months ago)
This car is the complete package- safety, grace, beauty, quality and elegance !! Can’t wait to get mine😊
Saurabh Kajale (7 months ago)
I took this over the q7 and the range rover velar!. Much more features and better interior quality compared to other.. best decision ever . Btw.. this xc90 cost 1,50,000$ here in india🤣
Steven Erat (7 months ago)
Succulent?
Everett Cox (7 months ago)
Wait what...13 inch rotors on the 21" front wheels of Volvo's Flagship car??? Surely they can do better than that.
Yossy Y (7 months ago)
I would of already bough XC90 if it would of been More leg room at 3rd row. But for now this car is good for midgets and Asians.
Fahmi Imteaz (8 months ago)
Dude i love you videos, but what happened to the 2nd half. You should have zoomed out. Too close
Car Confections (8 months ago)
Thanks! We have recently bought a wider angle 4k camera, so this is improved greatly in out newest videos
Ari Mustafa (8 months ago)
Swedish top quality 🇸🇪
Velocity Films (1 month ago)
eazman 1289 - Incorrect.
eazman 1289 (1 month ago)
now china get more profit from hard works swedish people
Velocity Films (2 months ago)
Jessie Jane - Designed, Manufactured and shipped in Gothenburg, Sweden. China doesn’t influence the design or manufacturing whatsoever. Get it right before commenting bullshit.
Jessie Jane (4 months ago)
Made in China
Philip Miller (8 months ago)
I love this car I'm going to get one
Sms Limited (8 months ago)
My 2016 XC90 Rdesign is hands down better than my 2018 BMW 740, I have had a lot of different brands, Mercedes BMW and others and this Volvo is the best car no question about it.
Andrew Williams (8 months ago)
Is still 4-cylinder? & made in China? hahaha
Polestar Wes (7 months ago)
Andrew Williams Made in Sweden unlike everything you own. You bitch about China but everything you own is made in China so this is such a ridiculous comment
LauraNY (7 months ago)
Andrew Williams SWEDEN 🇸🇪 !!!!!
Sultan A (8 months ago)
Great review, go Volvo.
Car Confections (8 months ago)
Thanks!
AngryPostmanSthlm2 (8 months ago)
That rear is the most beautyful ever, clean, spartan, perfectly shaped... actually when i see one i hardly cant take my eyes from it. And heck, if i had the money i would buy one just to look at
QRS3C273 (8 months ago)
24:54 You need a haircut
MOHSEN CAN (5 months ago)
What the fucking accure attention😂😂😂😂😂
Car Confections (8 months ago)
😂😂
Ann Huff (8 months ago)
I love this car and the video you explain it perfectly
Car Confections (8 months ago)
Thanks Ann!
Czlowiek Znikad (9 months ago)
This is elegant..??? ugly outside uglier inside and 4 cyl ha ha ha, this is crazy, only Japan cars.
Nestor (9 months ago)
Love the Audi but the third row sucks and people tell me that is expensive as hell to fix. you have tested both cars which one you like the most thanks
Nestor (9 months ago)
Q7 or xc90 ?
Desi Dog (6 months ago)
Q7!
Car Confections (9 months ago)
That's a tough one! We might try and do a comparison between the two when we get a review out on the 2019 Q7!
guy lamson (9 months ago)
Which one is the top?
guy lamson (9 months ago)
Thanks.
Car Confections (9 months ago)
T8 Inscription is the highest mainstream trim. There is also a $105,000 Excellence model
Krishnendu Banerjee (9 months ago)
Awesome demonstration... hardly I see this quality presentation elsewhere.. Thanks a ton..
Car Confections (9 months ago)
Glad you liked it! Thanks for watching!
يحيى السوري (9 months ago)
Bästa😍😍😙👑👑👑📲
Mopar Charger (9 months ago)
Are volvo reliable? Anyone?.. i heard their are great on crash rating.
Mopar Charger (7 months ago)
lauraNY thanks lol
LauraNY (7 months ago)
Mopar Charger google
يحيى السوري (9 months ago)
قلبي الصغير لا يتحمل مشاء الله فولفو xc90 volvo 😍😍😍😍😍😍👑👑👑
Big Kev (9 months ago)
Three things I dont like 1.why would any body put electric start by wet cup holders all it take is to drop soda messing with them kids 2.this day in age to much crime if you getting chased 🏃 or something that car take to long to start 3.why the starter you have to turn that plastic knob looks flimsy (cheap to me) give me a 🔑 or push start 4.with economy today yall call these cars fuel efficient trying to save on gas but you make these cars run on premium only that sucks when your competitors run on regular (Jeep Cherokee) regular $2.70 silver $2.80 premium $3.60 a gallon and premium rarely goes down
hobofactory (9 months ago)
Really appreciate how thorough these reviews are. Makes me want one of these Volvos.
Car Confections (9 months ago)
Thanks haha
Cengiz Küpçü (9 months ago)
Very good review. I am going to fix an appointment this week to make a test drive with this car :-)
Car Confections (9 months ago)
Thanks!
Other TechLead (9 months ago)
what's the deal with the 4-banger on this car?
John Goraczyk (9 months ago)
"Really Succulent"....LOL. Nice review.
Car Confections (9 months ago)
Thanks haha
thomasucc (10 months ago)
Seriously would a Volvo driver listen to this music
Garnered Beauty (10 months ago)
thomasucc hilarious 😭
thomasucc (10 months ago)
Well not the rap more Andrew Lloyd Webber or perhaps Abba
Car Confections (10 months ago)
What does a Volvo buyer listen to haha?
Lube The Gun (10 months ago)
Awesome vid. I looked at Rx350L and thinking MDX. We had X5 now the wife drives GL450. I think is time to look at the XC90, after I watched your vid. Hope the wife agrees.
Car Confections (10 months ago)
Thanks!
Hunterz (10 months ago)
A teacher at my school drives the XC90 Inscription in that same color
PHO NOODLES (10 months ago)
I wiil choice mazda CX9 save some money
castaway (10 months ago)
Made in china nuff said
Ari Mustafa (4 months ago)
We have VW and Audi cars at work 2016 All those expensive cars have got rust! You may have forgotten that VW cheated on the software and cheated on the customers all these years! 🤣👌
LauraNY (7 months ago)
castaway SWEDEN 🇸🇪 !!!!!
Ari Mustafa (8 months ago)
Rong!!!!!! Made in Sweden 🇸🇪 Swedish steel is best in the world that's whay Volvo is strongest car in the world 😘💪🎊🎊🎊☝️
Adam Y (10 months ago)
Great looking SUV, safety and no real HP.....sort of a dog.....
skibo63 (10 months ago)
Great review - mine comes in 2 weeks. About the upgraded Sensus hardware for 2019 - I haven't seen that documented on any sort of 'official' Volvo site and some of the forums have debated whether it's really any different. What is your source for that information?
Leo Nicolussi (10 months ago)
Thanks - sounds like good information.
Car Confections (10 months ago)
Thanks! Volvo's United States press manager sent us a document of 2019 changes for all models and one of them is upgraded Sensus hardware. So we believe that to be official.
Iwrotethatcomment (10 months ago)
The XC90 MY2019 T8 has been updated with a new tank so it now has the same tank as all others: 18.8 gallons
Ruman Ansari (10 months ago)
Do the s90 please
ShipSpotting Nederland (10 months ago)
Volvo ziet er altijd heel degelijk uit!
王云龙 (10 months ago)
So does the Harmon Kardon comes standard with the basic model?
Car Confections (10 months ago)
It has to be optioned on to the base model but all the other trims have it standard
trucker V (10 months ago)
Rear usb and 110 volt outlets would have been good. For a vehicle in this price range that would be a deal breaker for me. Yea I could put an inverter or the 12 volt adapter but if I'm paying this price I don't want wires all over for something that SHOULD come standard on it. Otherwise it's a nice vehicle.
K Dawg (10 months ago)
pause ,,you said succulent lol
You copied my profile img 😂😂😂😂😂
Nick DiToro (4 months ago)
I just heard that, too! LOL!
Lars van sweevelt (11 months ago)
Minor correction: The T8 hybrid NOS has the sale gas tank als the T6. This is onze of the more important changes toontje 2019 model.
Stefan Kurcubic (11 months ago)
People became bithes with the new trends. Id much rather pay 80k for a car and have that money invested in the ride quality and overall quality and reliability and safety than on power folding seats and power adjustable steering wheel? How many times do you adjust the steering wheel? I adjust it when i buy it and dont touch it since then...
Furkota (5 months ago)
Stefan Kurcubic It is a family car, so they suppose there are more people that would drive the car. You also get 2 keys which can be connected to a specific profile (seats and steering wheel adjustments included) so when the driver changes these things change automatically depending on the key that is used. So each one can drive the car comfotably.
Carlovfx (6 months ago)
I think the main problem is that with such costly vehicles you expect those bonuses to be there, it's not that they are incredibly useful for everyday use.
20796mayur (7 months ago)
I really like your thinking :) I didn't think about the steering wheel like that.. also now I will think like this for other features as well.. thank you!!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.